Guest Blog; Passion – Writing for Yourself

It’s fascinating to me that there are others who feel the same way I do – this is very much in the same spirit as my recent post on publishing, I think. Even once you’ve decided that your own satisfaction is the most important thing of all, it’s always nice to find that you aren’t alone. 🙂

Shannon A Thompson

Website Update: The Shannon A. Thompson, author Facebook page has surpassed 500 likes! Thank you for making my trip that much better. I can’t wait to share it with everyone. 

Hey, everyone. It’s Shannon, introducing Ky Grabowski. You might recognize her, because I talk about how wonderful she is all of the time! That is why I was so excited when she agreed to help me keep my blog going. Without further ado, check out this lovely lady:

Passion; Writing for Yourself

 

Writing to me is as much a part of me as my own skin is. I don’t write the words down without seeing them in the world being created. I see the story unfolding before me like an unfinished movie.

When I write, I don’t write for the profit of a career [though of course I admit – having a career in writing would be…

View original post 797 more words

About Steph Shangraw

More often known as prysma-kitty, prysmcat, or variations thereof, than by my "real" name of Steph Shangraw. I'm a crazy cat lady, indie fantasy writer, and admin of Cheezland.org, in no particular order. When not writing, I'm generally maintaining a lolanimals website for my friends, serving my three feline overlords Trick-or-Treat and Cory-Bear and Freya, making cat toys for friends all over the world or for Spay Neuter Kingston Initiative (TNVR and then some) as fundraising, and occasionally eating and sleeping. Anything writing-related, including my blog about the process and my serial fantasy Moonblood, can be found via my author site, apart from my old collection of shorts. Since I tend not to say something simply for the sake of saying something, that blog and my cats-and-life one are updated irregularly. A series of major household disruptions beginning in mid-2015 has caused some serious delays in everything, including novel releases and writing, but I'm hoping to resume all around as soon as possible.

Posted on 9 August 2013, in writing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

